Promoting and protecting the independent, community-focused grocery industry and its suppliers.

WFIA Industry Awards

2017-2018 Industry Award Nomination Forms  

Visit the below links to nominate an individual or company for one of our prestigious Industry Awards! 

Retailer of the Year 
The Retailer of the Year Award recognizes an individual for their lifetime commitment to the food industry. It honors the recipient's leadership in business, the industry, their community, and the positive influence they have had on the lives of others. 
Nominate a candidate for Retailer of the Year here

Vendor of the Year 
The Vendor of the Year Award is given to an individual/company who has excelled as a partner with the independent grocery industry, made achievements within their field or industry, and contributed their skills to mentor others in the industry. 
Nominate a candidate for Vendor of the Year here

Community Service Award 
The Community Service Award honors an individual or business who works to make a difference in their community year-round through their volunteer or philanthropic efforts. 
Nominate a candidate for the Community Service Award here

*For physical copies of nomination forms, email 

2016-2017 Award Recipients

Grocer of the Year

Roger Croshaw of Bert's Red Apple Markets

Jan Gee, WFIA, and Roger Croshaw, Bert's Red Apple Markets.

Vendor of the Year

Roger Williams of Williams Inland Distributors

Roger Williams, Williams Inland Distributors, and the Williams Inland crew.

Community Service

Bruce Paul of Forks Outfitters

Shelley and Bruce Paul, Forks Outfitters, and Jan Gee, WFIA.

2015 Award Recipients

Grocer of the Year - Nolan Lockwood of Walla Walla Harvest Foods

Vendor of the Year - Shawn Campbell of Darigold

Community Service - Hank Konrad of Hank's Harvest Foods

Community Service - Tyler Myers of They Myers Group

Excellence in Operations - Kari Beedle, Julie Padilla, and Judee Young from Anderson's Grocery Store

NGA Spirit of America Award - J.T. Wilcox, Washington State Representative

2014 Award Recipients

Grocer of the Year - Paul Kapioski of West Seattle Thriftway

Vendor of the Year - Shawn Campbell of Darigold

Community Service - Kevin and Sheila Ashe of Darrington IGA

Excellence in Operations - Darris McDaniel of D&S Enterprises

Excellence in Operations - Norm Mathews of Vashon Thriftway

2013 Award Recipients

Grocer of the Year - Bryan and Tammy Bailey of Bailey's IGA

Vendor of the Year - Ray Brown of Charlie's Produce

Keystone Award - Jeff Philipps of Rosauers Supermarkets

Washington Food Industry Association

P.O. Box 706

1415 Harrison Ave NW, Suite 101

Olympia, WA 98502

Tel: 360-753-5177


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software